Teacher Tribute 2017

Tuesday, April 11th

Performing Arts Center on the Campus of COC

Social begins at 4:45pm - Ceremony at 5:45pm


Our Teacher Tribute event promotes a greater appreciation for public school teachers. We seek to honor teachers for outstanding service and contribution in the classroom.  Their role is critical to our goal of promoting excellence in public education. Selection involves fellow teachers, who seek to acknowledge the following attributes of the honorees:

  • Demonstrate leadership and a commitment to grow professionally and assist others to grow

  • Inspire students and other teachers to achieve excellence

  • Display exemplary professionalism

  • Create and maintains effective environments for student learning

  • Engage and support all students in learning

  • Have a passion to help all children 





 Click here to write a check for Tickets or Sponsorship



Thank You to Our 2016 Teacher Tribute Title Sponsors!






2016 Recipients

Castaic Union School District

Claudia DiMonte -  Castaic Elementary
Karen Cowell -  Castaic Middle
Ed Zippay -  Live Oak Elementary
Jennifer Flores  - Northlake Hills


Newhall School District

Danielle Burton - McGrath Elementary
Dana Zimdars - Meadows Elementary
Kimberly Mackey - Newhall Elementary
Kirsten - Cuyler Oak Hills
Merly Soni - Old Orchard Elementary
Patty Cross - Peachland Elementary
Janel Motter - Pico Canyon Elemtary
Belinda Zdawczyk - Stevenson Ranch Elementary
Cindy Cortez - Valencia Valley Elementary
Peggy J. Richard - Wiley Canyon Elementary


Saugus Union School District

Debbie Beckstead - Bridgeport Elementary 

Alicia Fannon - Cedarcreek Elementary 

Shannon King - Emblem Academy
Michele Collins - Chas. Helmers
Julie Bauer - Highlands Elementary
Elizabeth Mills - James Foster Elementary
Katie Labrador - Mountainview Elementary
Christina Bakoo - North Park Elementary
Shana Morda - Plum Canyon Elementary
Janis Titiriga - Rio Vista Elementary
Debbie McGreevey - Rosedell Elementary
Shari Ramsey - Santa Clarita Elementary
Julie Lomeli - Skyblue Mesa Elmentary
Kim Howard - Tesoro del Valle
Dawna Countryman - Westcreek Academy

Sulphur Springs School District

Carolyn Davenport - Canyon Springs Community
Marie LaCross - Fair Oaks Ranch Community
Paula Torgeson - Golden Oak Community
Stephanie Brzykcy - Leona Cox Community
Sue Klein - Mint Canyon Community
Karen Connella - Mitchell Community
Teresa Jacobs - Pinetree Community
Kayla Bastedo - Sulphur Springs Community
Nancy Fisher - Valley View Community

Hart Union School District 

Julie Huffman - Golden Valley High and

Hart High School District Teacher of the Year

Robert Walker - Academy of the Canyons
Jonathan Nez - Arroyo Seco Jr. High
April Soria - Bowman High School
Alexis Crane - Canyon High School
Paula Bae - Hart High School
Kathleen Clare - Hart at Home
Chris Rippe - La Mesa Jr. High
Frank D'Elia - Placerita Jr. High
Tami Pearsall - Rancho Pico Jr. High
Kullen Welch  - Rio Norte Jr. High
Crystal Hilstein - Saugus High
Patricia Hibbert - Sequoia Charter
Rebecca Skye Ostrom - Sierra Vista Jr. High
Brian Stiman - Valencia High
Ron Manalastas - West Ranch High




get updates